Home » Poetry » Dive into the sun.

Dive into the sun.

It will be long before
you figure me out,
for I have just begun.

With each days end
that saunters in,
I’ll crave the setting sun.

And by the light
that shines through trees,
in shadows I shall run.

To see and hear
the simple things,
the hummingbird has sung.

So that is where
I’ll stay awhile,
without a word of glee.

Without talk
and without walk,
a dolce harmony.

Where there is no
tell of time,
oh what a sight to see.

And like the spray
of oceans breath,
embrace the mystery.

But if and when
I wander back,
oh what a tale to tell.

For there will be
no better time,
than those that I had fell.

And in the burning
yellow light,
from which I had once run.

It’s there I’ll sing
unto the sea,
and dive into the sun.

Leave a Reply

